Odeon in Leicester Square

One day, when I looked through the odeon websites to see what’ on the cinema, I accidentally found that ODEON Leicester Square is a heritage which has hosted over 700 of Europe’s biggest film premieres since the 1930s.

屏幕快照 2017-03-21 12.25.03

屏幕快照 2017-03-21 12.25.20

I have been to this cinema for more than 5 times.

IMG_7999.JPG

The first time I went to this cinema is for the documentary Before The Flood which Leonardo DiCapiro attend as the main framer and character.  There was an interesting thing on that day. The film actually started in 21:15, but due to some reasons, I arrived around 7 pm. There were full of people in the red carpet, I hold my ticket asking staff ‘Can I come in?’ ‘Yes, of course,9pm’ So I entered the cinema and found my seat through the help of staff. I was ready for waiting until 9 pm, buy suddenly, the lights fade down. The curtain displayed ‘Snowden‘, I was confused. Then director Oliver Stone and the actress came into the stage, the screenwriter and the author of the book also presented. With full of confusion, I watched the film……. Then the Before The Flood begun….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then, I watched 2 3D films here, one is Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them, one is Doctor Strange. I have to admit that the effects are great with the big screen! And what impressed me a lot was it is more like the theater rather than the cinema, it has the second floor and could involve so many people. After knowing its history, once I went to see the Kong: Skull Island. I felt amazed when I sat in this historical cinema. Besides the screen 1, there are some screens in the studio which is next to screen 1. Coincidentally, the films I watched were all in screen 5 as showed in the previous photo ╮(╯▽╰)╭

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

